Kenya Tourist Visa

Apply for Kenya eVisa

If you are planning on going on vacation to Kenya, you will most probably require a Kenya tourist visa. The Kenya tourist visa can be applied for and received via the internet, as opposed to queuing at an embassy, and travelers can receive their eVisa in their email inbox prior to departure.

There are 141 countries eligible countries for the Kenya eVisa which mean that most travelers will be able to apply for a visa online. All travelers who are eligible for the Kenya travel visa should read through the Kenya eVisa requirements prior to visa application to ensure that they are able to fulfill the requirements for the Kenya visa application.

The application process for the Kenya tourist visa is simple and enables applicants to apply for a visa within approximately 20 minutes. It can take even less if you have documents such as your passport at hand and are able to pay online with a debit or credit card, finalizing the process.

All information regarding the submitted application form will be communicated via email, including the visa confirmation itself. This should be printed once received and carried as a travel document for the trip. Present the printed Kenyan eVisa to immigration officials at the border upon entry to the country.

Types of Kenya Visa

There are three different types of eVisa available to travelers wishing to visit Kenya. The following information will explain the three visa types for Kenya and the differences. Make sure that you apply for the correct visa and check that you possess the necessary documents for application.

Single Entry Visa Kenya

A single entry visa for Kenya is issued to those who require to visit Kenya for the following reasons:

  1. Tourism/leisure
  2. Business
  3. Medical reasons

The visa cannot be granted as a multiple entry visa, meaning that visitors to Kenya who wish to return or travel to neighboring countries and return will be expected to apply for a visa extension or apply for another single entry visa in order to do so.

Transit Visa Kenya

If you are changing flights in Kenya but do not plan to leave the airport, it is not necessary to apply for a transit visa. However, those changing flights in Kenya with transit periods of fewer than 72 hours are able to leave the airport if they apply for a transit visa.

Courtesy Visa

The courtesy visa is for those with official or diplomatic passports who require entry to Kenya. The visa can be issued free of charge by the Government of Kenya prior to departure. It can also be issued as a transit visa provided that the transit period in Kenya is fewer than 72 hours.

Eligible eVisa Countries

Check that you are able to apply for a Kenya visa online before applying. There are 141 countries that are eligible for the Kenya eVisa.

  • United States
  • Canada
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • France
  • China
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland
  • Japan
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Hong Kong
  • Ukraine
  • Thailand
  • Greece
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Poland
  • Turkey
  • Sweden
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Angola
  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia & Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote D’Ivoire
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Gabon
  • Georgia
  • Greenland
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • South Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Liberia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Federal States of Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Reunion
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Sao Tome & Principe
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tunisia
  • Turkmenistan
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
Obtain a eVisa for Kenya